Woodford house

e

Staff Contacts

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Julie Peterson
Principal
BA (English), Dip Hort (Distinction), Dip Tchg

julie.peterson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Rachel Roberts
Assistant Principal – Student Outcomes
BA (Hons) History

rachel.roberts@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Stephanie Russell
Deputy Principal – Student Wellbeing
BA English and History (Hons), Dip Tchg

stephanie.russell@woodford.school.nz

Mr Paul Dine
Deputy Principal – Teaching and Learning
Btech (Hons), DipTchg

paul.dine@woodford.school.nz

Leadership Team

Mrs Kelly Ives
Director of Boarding
Physical Education, Health
BPhEd (Hons), QTSTchg

kelly.ives@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Mr Alexander Nixon
Director of Sport
BA, BBS, GDip Tchg

alex.nixon@woodford.school.nz
sport@woodford.school.nz

Ms Chloe Johnson
Communications and Development Manager
BComm

chloe.johnson@woodford.school.nz

The Chaplain, Mrs Hedge
School Chaplain
BEd, DipTchg

raewyn.hedge@woodford.school.nz

Mr Ted Jones
Business and Operations Manager
BA

ted.jones@woodford.school.nz

Ms Joanna Cakebread
Director of Performing Arts
BMus (Hons), DipTchg

joanna.cakebread@woodford.school.nz

Heads of Departments

Dr Marina Alexander
Head of Mathematics
PhD Physics and Mathematics, Dip Tchg

marina.alexander@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sue Pommarède
Head of Languages
BA (Hons), Dip Tchg, DipSLT

sue.pommarede@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Annette Watson
Head of Physical Education
BPhEd, Dip Tchg

annette.watson@woodford.school.nz

Ms Barb Benson
Head of Visual Art
TTC

barbara.benson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Annemarie Mirams
Head of Science
MSc(Hons), Dip Tchg

annemarie.mirams@woodford.school.nz

Ms Hayley Dustin
Head of Intermediate Department
BEd (Tchg), MA (TESOL)

hayley.dustin@woodford.school.nz

Mr Nicholas Fitness
Head of Social Sciences
BA, GDip Tchg 

nick.fitness@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Pam Knight
Head of Technology, Careers Adviser
Dip Home Ec, TTC, Dip Spec Subjects

pam.knight@woodford.school.nz

Ms Rebecca Trethowan
Head of English
BA, GDip Tchg

rebecca.trethowan@woodford.school.nz

Teaching Team

Mr Robert Lynch
Mathematics
BSc, PGCE

robert.lynch@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Lorna Morice
Intermediate teacher, English, Diverse Needs Leader
BAg Com, Dip Com, Dip Tchg

lorna.morice@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Amy Reid
English
BA, Dip Tchg, MTchg (USA)

amy.reid@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Nicola Williams
Technology, Home and Nutrition
DipTchg, BEd, Dip Home Sci, Dip BusSt

nicola.williams@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Carissa Vaughan
Business Studies
LLB, BCom, GDip Tchg

carissa.vaughan@woodford.school.nz

Miss Sophie Davies
Year 7/8 Teacher
Ba Nursing, GDip Tchg 

sophie.davies@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sarah Johnson
English Language Learning (ELL)
B.PhEd, Dip Tchg, CELTA

sarah.johnson@woodford.school.nz

Ms Diane Morris
Visual Arts, Technology, Design and Photography
BFA, Dip Tchg

diane.morris@woodford.school.nz

Miss Danielle Rieter
TIC Drama, Wallingford Dean
MTchgLn, BA

danielle.rieter@woodford.school.nz

Miss Karen Sime
Science
BAgSc (Hons), Dip Tchg, MA (Christian Studies)

karen.sime@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Iresha Dona
Science and Physics
BSc (Physics), Dip Tchg

iresha.dona@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Annabel Flynn
Physical Education and Health Teacher
BPhEd and MTchgLn

annabel.flynn@woodford.school.nz

Ms Lynn McKenna
Year 7/8 Dean, Intermediate teacher,
Year 9/10 Literacy
BSc (Hons), Dip Tchg

lynn.mckenna@woodford.school.nz

Ms Jane Perry
Pathway Programmes, Junior Social Sciences Teacher
MA

jane.perry@woodford.school.nz

Ms Jan Winsley
Mathematics
M.M.ED

jan.winsley@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Jill Foster
Teacher Aide
ATCL

jill.foster@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Jo Menzies
Geography
BA, Dip Tchg

joanna.menzies@woodford.school.nz

Mr Andrew Plant
Classical Studies and English
BA, MA (Hons), Dip Tchg

andrew.plant@woodford.school.nz

Mr Greg Semmens
English, Specialist Classroom Teacher
BA, Dip Tchg, Dip Couns Skills

greg.semmens@woodford.school.nz

Ms Emily Mackie
Music
BMus(Hons), GDip Tchg

emily.mackie@woodford.school.nz

International Team

Ms Gabrielle Nguyen
Director of Global Education
BBS, GDip Mrkt

gabrielle.nguyen@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sandra Flessak
Global Student Coordinator
BPhEd, GDip Tchp

sandra.flessak@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sarah Johnson
ESOL Teacher
English Language Learning (ELL)
B.PhEd, DipTchg (Sec), CELTA

sarah.johnson@woodford.school.nz

Ms Debbie Starck
ESOL Teacher
English Language Learning (ELL)

debbie.starck@woodford.school.nz

Administration Staff

Mrs Lisa Lee
Principal’s Personal Assistant

lisa.lee@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Robyn Walsh
Senior Leadership Assistant

robyn.walsh@woodford.school.nz
office@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Jenny Thompson
Finance Administrator
BBS

accounts@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Suzanna Elliott
Administration Assistant

suzanna.elliott@woodford.school.nz
office@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Mary Sherratt
Archivist

archivist@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Karen Carswell
Librarian
BAppSc

karen.carswell@woodford.school.nz

Health Centre

Dr Karen Irwin
School Doctor
BM, DA, DRCOG, FRNZGP

Dr Lee Knight
School Counsellor

PhD, DipCIP

counsellor@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Caryn Williams
School Nurse
BN and Certificate in Tertiary Teaching and Learning

nurse@woodford.school.nz

Ancillary

Ms Briar Chalmers
Sport Administrator/Coach
BSC

briar.chalmers@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sandra Flessak
Global Education Co-ordinator
BPhEd, Gdip Tchg

sandra.flessak@woodford.school.nz

Mr Warren Chaplin
Communications and Marketing
Co-ordinator
B Des (VCD)

warren.chaplin@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Vicky Rope
Community Engagement Officer
BA, Dip Tchg

vicky.rope@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Cathrine Maiorana
Laboratory Technician
B Food Tech (Hons)

cathrine.maiorana@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Gaylene McKenzie-Parker
Laboratory Technician
NZ Cert Sc

gaylene.mckenzie-parker@woodford.school.nz

Mr Jay Berriman
IT Technician
BCS

jay.berriman@woodford.school.nz

Boarding

Mrs Kelly Ives
Director of Boarding
BPhEd (Hons), QTSTchg

kelly.ives@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Elizabeth McAulay
House Supervisor

bif.mcaulay@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sue Macphee
Assistant Director of Boarding

sue.macphee@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Ms Melissa Story
Assistant Boarding Manager

Melissa.story@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Ms Vivienne Wharehoka
House Supervisor
BSocPrac Counselling, Dip Tchg

vivienne.wharehoka@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Gap Students

Jennifer Lind
Gap Student – Scotland

jennifer.lind@woodford.school.nz

Gesche Ulffers
Gap Student – Germany

gesche.ullfers@woodford.school.nz

Imke Botha
Gap Student – South Africa

imke.botha@woodford.school.nz

Grounds

Mr Greg Bott
Custodian

greg.bott@woodford.school.nz

Mr Stuart Foggin
Maintenance Officer

stuart.foggin@woodford.school.nz

Mr Duncan Ives
Groundsperson

Mr Ross Southen
Groundsperson

ross.southen@woodford.school.nz