Woodford house

e

Staff Contacts

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Julie Peterson, Principal
BA (English), Dip Hort (Distinction), Dip Tchg

julie.peterson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Rachel Roberts
Assistant Principal – Student Outcomes
BA (Hons) History

rachel.roberts@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Stephanie Russell, Deputy Principal – Student Wellbeing
BA English and History (Hons), Dip Tchg

stephanie.russell@woodford.school.nz

Mr Paul Dine, Deputy Principal – Teaching and Learning
Btech (Hons), DipTchg

paul.dine@woodford.school.nz

Leadership Team

Mrs Kelly Ives
Director of Boarding
Physical Education, Health
BPhEd (Hons), QTSTchg

kelly.ives@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Mr Alexander Nixon
Director of Sport
BA, BBS, GDip Tchg

alex.nixon@woodford.school.nz
sport@woodford.school.nz

Mr Chris Lonergan
Acting Communications and Development Manager
BComm, BTM

chris.lonergan@woodford.school.nz

The Reverend Dr Deborah Wilson
School Chaplain

deborah.wilson@woodford.school.nz

Mr Ted Jones
Business and Operations Manager

BA

ted.jones@woodford.school.nz

Ms Joanna Cakebread
Director of Performing Arts

BMus (Hons), DipTchg

joanna.cakebread@woodford.school.nz

Heads of Departments

Dr Marina Alexander
Head of Mathematics
PhD Physics and Mathematics, Dip Tchg

marina.alexander@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sue Pommarède
Head of Languages
BA (Hons), Dip Tchg, DipSLT

sue.pommarede@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Annette Watson
Head of Physical Education

BPhEd, Dip Tchg

annette.watson@woodford.school.nz

Ms Barb Benson
Head of Visual Art
TTC

barbara.benson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Annemarie Mirams
Head of Science
MSc(Hons), Dip Tchg

annemarie.mirams@woodford.school.nz

Ms Hayley Dustin
Head of Intermediate Department
BEd (Tchg), MA (TESOL)

hayley.dustin@woodford.school.nz

Mr Nicholas Fitness
Head of Social Sciences
BA, GDip Tchg 

nick.fitness@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Pam Knight
Head of Technology, Careers Adviser
Dip Home Ec, TTC, Dip Spec Subjects

pam.knight@woodford.school.nz

Ms Rebecca Trethowan
Head of English

BA, GDip Tchg

rebecca.trethowan@woodford.school.nz

Teaching Team

Mr Robert Lynch
Mathematics
BSc, PGCE

robert.lynch@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Lorna Morice
Intermediate teacher, English, Diverse Needs Leader
BAg Com, Dip Com, Dip Tchg

lorna.morice@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Amy Reid
English
BA, Dip Tchg, MTchg (USA)

amy.reid@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Nicola Williams
Technology, Home and Nutrition
DipTchg, BEd, Dip Home Sci, Dip BusSt

nicola.williams@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Carissa Vaughan
Business Studies
LLB, BCom, GDip Tchg

carissa.vaughan@woodford.school.nz

Miss Sophie Davies
Year 7/8 Teacher
Ba Nursing, GDip Tchg 

sophie.davies@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sarah Johnson
English Language Learning (ELL)
B.PhEd, Dip Tchg, CELTA

sarah.johnson@woodford.school.nz

Ms Diane Morris
Visual Arts, Technology, Design and Photography
BFA, Dip Tchg

diane.morris@woodford.school.nz

Miss Danielle Rieter
TIC Drama
MTchgLn, BA

danielle.rieter@woodford.school.nz

Miss Karen Sime
Science
BAgSc (Hons), Dip Tchg, MA (Christian Studies)

karen.sime@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Iresha Dona
Science and Physics
BSc (Physics), Dip Tchg

iresha.dona@woodford.school.nz

Miss Annabel Jones
Physical Education and Health Teacher
BPhEd and MTchgLn

annabel.jones@woodford.school.nz

Ms Lynn McKenna
Year 7/8 Dean, Intermediate teacher, LACE
BSc (Hons), Dip Tchg

lynn.mckenna@woodford.school.nz

Ms Jane Perry
Pathway Programmes, Year 7/8 Music
MA

jane.perry@woodford.school.nz

Ms Jan Winsley
Mathematics
M.M.ED

jan.winsley@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Jill Foster
Teacher Aide
ATCL

jill.foster@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Jo Menzies
Geography
BA, Dip Tchg

joanna.menzies@woodford.school.nz

Mr Andrew Plant
Classical Studies and English
BA, MA (Hons), Dip Tchg

andrew.plant@woodford.school.nz

Mr Greg Semmens
English, Specialist Classroom Teacher
BA, Dip Tchg, Dip Couns Skills

greg.semmens@woodford.school.nz

Ms Emily Mackie
Music
BMus(Hons), GDip Tchg

emily.mackie@woodford.school.nz

Administration Staff

Mrs Karen Carswell
Librarian
BAppSc

karen.carswell@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Suzanna Elliott
Administration Assistant

suzanna.elliott@woodford.school.nz
office@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Shiree Hickey
Archivist

archivist@woodford.school.nz

Ms Deb McPherson
Principal’s Personal Assistant
Dip Office Admin

debra.mcpherson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Jenny Thompson
Finance Administrator
BBS

accounts@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Robyn Walsh
SLT and Boarding Assistant

robyn.walsh@woodford.school.nz
office@woodford.school.nz

Ms Heather Armstrong
Administration Office Co-ordinator

BCom, BMus

heather.armstrong@woodford.school.nz
office@woodford.school.nz

Health Centre

Dr Karen Irwin
School Doctor
BM, DA, DRCOG, FRNZGP

Dr Lee Knight
School Counsellor

PhD, DipCIP

counsellor@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Caryn Williams
School Nurse
BN and Certificate in Tertiary Teaching and Learning

nurse@woodford.school.nz

Ancillary

Ms Briar Chalmers
Sport Administrator/Coach
BSC

briar.chalmers@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sandra Flessak
Global Education Co-ordinator
BPhEd, Gdip Tchg

sandra.flessak@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Andrea Jackson
Communications and Marketing Co-ordinator
BGD (Hons)

andrea.jackson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Cathrine Maiorana
Laboratory Technician
B Food Tech (Hons)

cathrine.maiorana@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Gaylene McKenzie-Parker
Laboratory Technician
NZ Cert Sc

gaylene.mckenzie-parker@woodford.school.nz

Mr Jay Berriman
IT Technician

Bsc CIS

jay.berriman@woodford.school.nz

Boarding

Mrs Kelly Ives
Director of Boarding
BPhEd (Hons), QTSTchg

kelly.ives@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Ms Donna Kean
Assistant Boarding Manager

donna.kean@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Elizabeth McAulay
House Supervisor

biff.mcaulay@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sue Macphee
Assistant Director of Boarding

sue.macphee@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Ms Melissa Story
Assistant Boarding Manager

Melissa.story@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Ms Vivienne Wharehoka
House Supervisor
BSocPrac Counselling, Dip Tchg

vivienne.wharehoka@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Gap Students

Monique Collins
Gap Student – Canada

monique.collins@woodford.school.nz

Lea Ormeloh
Gap Student – Germany

lea.ormeloh@woodford.school.nz

Imke Botha
Gap Student – South Africa

imke.botha@woodford.school.nz

Grounds

Mr Greg Bott
Custodian

greg.bott@woodford.school.nz

Mr Stuart Foggin
Maintenance Officer

stuart.foggin@woodford.school.nz

Mr Duncan Ives
Groundsperson

Mr Ross Southen
Groundsperson

ross.southen@woodford.school.nz