Woodford house

e d

Staff Contacts

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Julie Peterson, Principal
BA (English), Dip Hort (Distinction), Dip Tchg

julie.peterson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Hazel Redpath, Deputy Principal – Teaching and Learning
MEdAdminL, BPhEd, DipTchg

hazel.redpath@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Stephanie Russell, Deputy Principal – Student Wellbeing
BA English and History (Hons), Dip Tchg

stephanie.russell@woodford.school.nz

Leadership Team

Ms Toni Dunstan
Director of Innovation, Head of Business Studies
BPhEd, Dip Tchg

toni.dunstan@woodford.school.nz

Mr Alexander Nixon
Director of Sport
BA, BBS, GradDipTchg

sport@woodford.school.nz

Heads Of Departments

Mrs Kelly Ives
Director of Boarding
Physical Education, Health
BPhEd (Hons), QTSTchg

kelly.ives@woodford.school.nz

Miss Gabrielle Nguyen
Director of International Students

gabrielle.nguyen@woodford.school.nz

Ms Chloe Johnson
Communications and Development Manager
BC

chloe.johnson@woodford.school.nz

The Reverend Dr Deborah Wilson
School Chaplain

deborah.wilson@woodford.school.nz

Mr Ted Jones
Business and Operations Manager

ted.jones@woodford.school.nz

Dr Marina Alexander
Head of Mathematics
PhD Physics and Mathematics, Dip Tchg

marina.alexander@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Pam Knight
Head of Technology, Careers Adviser
Dip Home Ec, TTC, Dip Spec Subjects

pam.knight@woodford.school.nz

Ms Rebecca Trethowan
Head of English

rebecca.trethowan@woodford.school.nz

Teaching Team

Mrs Charissa Barham
Head of Health and Physical Education
BEd, Dip Tchg

charissa.barham@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sue Pommarède
Head of Languages
BA (Hons), Dip Tchg, DipSLT

sue.pommarede@woodford.school.nz

Ms Sue Wood
Head of Science
BSc, Dip Tchg

sue.wood@woodford.school.nz

Ms Barb Benson
Head of Visual Art
TTC

barbara.benson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Rachel Roberts
Rouncil Dean, Head of Social Sciences
BA (Hons) History

rachel.roberts@woodford.school.nz

Ms Hayley Dustin
Head of Intermediate Department
BEd (Tchg), MA (TESOL)

hayley.dustin@woodford.school.nz

Ms Tess Tobin
Head of Music
BEd, Dip Tchg, ATCL in Piano

tess.tobin@woodford.school.nz

Mr Ian Cameron
Mathematics
BCom, Dip Tchg

ian.cameron@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Jill Foster
Teacher Aide
ATCL

jill.foster@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Jo McDowall
Wallingford Dean, Accounting, Economics
BBS (Accounting), GradDipTchg (Sec)

jo.mcdowall@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Lorna Morice
Intermediate teacher, English, Diverse Needs Leader
BAg Com, Dip Com, Dip Tchg

lorna.morice@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Amy Reid
English
BA, Dip Tchg, MTchg (USA)

amy.reid@woodford.school.nz

Mr Paul Dine
Chemistry, Science
Btech (Hons), DipTchg

paul.dine@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Alison Gonscak
Mathematics
BSc (Mathematics & Computing), GradDipTchg (Sec)

alison.gonscak@woodford.school.nz

Ms Lynn McKenna
Year 7/8 Dean, Intermediate teacher, LACE
BSc (Hons), Dip Tchg

lynn.mckenna@woodford.school.nz

Ms Diane Morris
Visual Arts, Technology, Design and Photography
BFA, Dip Tchg

diane.morris@woodford.school.nz

Mr Greg Semmens
English, Specialist Classroom Teacher
BA, DipTchg, Dip Couns Skills

greg.semmens@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Iresha Dona
Science and Physics
BSc (Physics), Dip Tchg

iresha.dona@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sarah Johnson
English Language Learning (ELL)
B.PhEd, DipTchg (Sec), CELTA

sarah.johnson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Jo Menzies
Geography
BA, Dip Tchg

Joanna.menzies@woodford.school.nz

Ms Jane Perry
Pathway Programmes, Year 7/8 Music
MA

jane.perry@woodford.school.nz

Miss Karen Sime
Science, Biology

karen.sime@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Margie Ellis
Technology, Home and Nutrition
Dip Home Sc

margie.ellis@woodford.school.nz

Ms Tonya Low
Mathematics and Year 7/8 Art
BaEd Dip Tchg

tonya.low@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Emily Miller-Matcham
Drama
BA, Dip Tchg

emily.millermatcham@woodford.school.nz

Mr Andrew Plant
Classical Studies and English
BA, MA (Hons), Dip Tchg

andrew.plant@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Annette Watson
Physical Education and Health, Mathematics

annette.watson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Nicola Williams
Technology, Home and Nutrition
DipTchg, BEd, Dip Home Sci, Dip BusSt

nicola.williams@woodford.school.nz

Administration Staff

Mrs Anna Bone
Administration and Student Support Assistant, Uniform shop Manager

office@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Karen Carswell
Librarian
BAppSc

karen.carswell@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Suzanna Elliott
Administration Assistant

suzanna.elliott@woodford.school.nz
office@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Shiree Hickey
Archivist

archivist@woodford.school.nz

Ms Deb McPherson
Principal’s Personal Assistant
Dip Office Admin

debra.mcpherson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Jenny Thompson
Finance Administrator
BBS

accounts@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Robyn Walsh
SLT and Boarding Assistant

robyn.walsh@woodford.school.nz
office@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Megan Wattie
Administration Support

office@woodford.school.nz

Health Centre

Mrs Nikki Anderson
School Nurse
BN

nurse@woodford.school.nz

Dr Karen Irwin
School Doctor
BM, DA, DRCOG, FRNZGP

Dr Lee Knight
School Counsellor

counsellor@woodford.school.nz

Ancillary

Mrs Josephine Carpenter
Director of Performing Arts
DipTchg, LSB (Sp & Drama, Pub Sp & Comm) ATCL, RTSCA

josephine.carpenter@woodford.school.nz

Ms Briar Chalmers
Sport Administrator/Coach
BSC

briar.chalmers@woodford.school.nz

Miss Dana Corlett
International Student Coordinator
BA (Geography/Sociology) / LLB

dana.corlett@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Andrea Jackson
Communications and Marketing Co-ordinator
BGD (Hons)

andrea.jackson@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Fiona Mackenzie
Arts Co-ordinator
DipTchg, ATCL Speech & Drama

fiona.mackenzie@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Cathrine Maiorana
Laboratory Technician
B Food Tech (Hons)

cathrine.maiorana@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Gaylene McKenzie-Parker
Laboratory Technician
NZ Cert Sc

gaylene.mckenzie-parker@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Cheryl Peacock
Laundry

Mr Glenn Perry
Technician

administrator@woodford.school.nz

Ms Rebecca Simpson
Alliance Catering Operations Manager – Central North Island

Woodford@alliancecatering.co.nz

Mrs Janet Wilson
Laundry

Boarding

Mrs Kelly Ives
Director of Boarding
BPhEd (Hons), QTSTchg

kelly.ives@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Elizabeth McAulay
House Supervisor

biff.mcaulay@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Mrs Sue Macphee
Assistant Director of Boarding

sue.macphee@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Ms Vivienne Wharehoka
House Supervisor
BSocPrac Counselling, Dip Tchg

vivienne.wharehoka@woodford.school.nz
boarding@woodford.school.nz

Grounds

Mr Greg Bott
Custodian

greg.bott@woodford.school.nz

Mr Stuart Foggin
Maintenance Officer

stuart.foggin@woodford.school.nz

Mr Ross Southen
Dip TC

ross.southen@woodford.school.nz